导航菜单
网站标志
点评搜索
点评详情
发布于:2019-8-19 04:06:39  访问:104 次 回复:0 篇
版主管理 | 推荐 | 删除 | 删除并扣分
Will Mystical Space Typhoon Stop The Activation Of Spiritualism
Mystical Space Typhoon is a destruction card, not a negation card. So there is no point chaining it to the activation of other spell cards unless they are some form of continuous card.
Spiritualism`s activation can`t be negated. That means you can`t chain a negation card to it. You can chain MST if you like but destroying Spiritualism`s card after activation will not prevent the effect resolving as normal.
Can mystical space typhoon negate the activation of a spell or trap card?
No, Mystical Space Typhoon only destroys the target, it does not negate the effect. Note that a negation effect specifically says that an effect is `negated`.
Can you activate your face-down Scapegoat if Mystical Space Typhoon targets it?
Yes, you can. Scapegoat is a Quickplay Spell card, so its activation can be chained to another Quickplay Spell card, such as Mystical Space Typhoon.
Does Mystical Space Typhoon negate the activation and effect of Spell and Trap cards?
Mystical Space Typhoon does not actually "negate" a Spell or Trap Card. You can chain any Spell or Trap Card activation with Mystical Space Typhoon, destroying it. The destruction of the card does not negate its effects. However, depending on the type of Spell or Trap card, it can prevent its effect from taking place. Continuous, Equip, and Field Spell Cards are the only Spell cards that will have their effects stopped if they are...
Can Mystical Space Typhoon activate Hysteric Sign`s second effect in Yu-Gi-Oh?
Yes. Mystical Space Typhoon destroys its target. Destroy is a specific kind of send, so will satisfy Hysteric Sign`s activation condition.
Does the Card Mystical Space Typhoon Negate the activision of trapspell cards?
It cannot negate the activation of a trap card. It is basically the opposite of Magic Jammer. Mystical Space Typhoon can destroy face down spells and traps, continuous spells and traps, and field and equip spell cards.
Can you mystical space typhoon a mystical space typhoon?
Yes, but there`s no point. MST is a destruction card not a negation card. Whatever the first MST is targeting will still be destroyed.
Can Mystical Space Typhoon destroy a monster that is equipped to another monster in Yu-Gi-Oh?
The Yu-Gi-Oh card, Mystical Space Typhoon, can not be used to destroy a monster equipped to another monster on the field. The Mystical Space Typhoon card can only destroy spells or traps.
If `Mystical Space Typhoon` targets a `Reinforcements` trap card which is face down on the field can it be activated?
If the controller of Reinforcements has a monster face-up on the field, you can chain Reinforcements to Mystical Space Typhoon, because both Reinforcements and Mystical Space Typhoon are Spell Speed 2.
Will Mystical Space Typhoon have no effect if it targets your face-down Scapegoat but then you activate that Scapegoat?
Mystical Space Typhoon will still resolve fully, but Scapegoat will have resolved first, before it did so. Mystical Space Typhoon is not a negation card, all it does is destroy a target, and in this situation, it did just that. It would not be accurate to say Mystical Space Typhoon has `no effect` here because it did still resolve fully. If any card looked for spell card resolutions, or card destruction, the above scenario would...
Can a mystical space typhoon destroy a heavy storm that has already been played?
If you or your opponent activates Heavy Storm and you chain by activating Mystical Space Typhoon and target the activated Heavy Storm, the chain resolves backwards. The effect of Mystical Space Typhoon destroys Heavy Storm as it is placed on the field when activated. However, the destruction of Heavy Storm does not negate its effect and, as it is Chain Link 1, its effect resolves last destroying all Spell and Trap cards on the field...
Can you play mystical space typhoon as a chain from your hand?
Yes, Quickplay Spells such as Mystical Space Typhoon can be chained from hand, on your own turn only. If you want to activate them in the opponent`s turn, they must have been Set on a previous turn.
Can you mystical space typhoon a mystical spacetyphoon?
yes, but it would be useless to do that. you would be better off to wait for a better card
Can you mystical space typhoon a card destruction?
Yes, but why? Mysical Space Typhoon only destroys cards, it doesn`t negate them. Chaining MST to Card Destruction will not stop it from resolving as normal.
Do you still get Fire Formation Tensu`s effect if it was chained by Mystical Space Typhoon in Yu-Gi-Oh?
Continuous Spell Cards must remain face-up on the field for any of their effects to apply, be they something that applies when the Spell Card initially resolves to the field, or reusable activated effects. However. Fire Formation Tensu only has continuous effects. If you chain Mystical Space Typhoon to Tensu`s initial activation, there`s no `effect` to stop, as such. You can`t claim the extra summon until it resolves to the field. Then after it resolves...
Can mystical space typhoon detroy monster reborn?
Yes, but it is important to note that if Monster Reborn is activated, chaining Mystical Space Typhoon to it will not do anything apart from destroy the card. It has already activated and its effect will still resolve - if you want to stop the resolution, you must use a negation card.
What is Mystical Space Typhoon?
Mystical Space Typhoon is a Quick-play Spell that destroys 1 Spell or Trap card on the field. It`s more useful than the Trap Dust Tornado, since you can use MST as soon as it`s in your hand (assuming you have a S&T zone open).
Yugioh Can a quick play magic such as mystical space typhoon be used on a normal magic card suchas heavy storm or can a counter trap only be used against it?
Yes, but make sure the counter trap card says it can counter a magic card (or whatever else you want to counter). Same for quick play spell cards, but mystical space typhoon wouldn`t work because mystical space typhoon only says that it destroys 1 spell or trap card on the field. It does NOT say that it negates the effect.
How many Mystical Space Typhoons can you put in a deck?
as of 2011, mystical space typhoon has been switched to semi-limited. (Link to Limited and Forbidden Lists: website
What cards are good against Mystical Space Typhoon and Heavy Storm in Yu-Gi-Oh?
Any cards that can negate the activation will work on them. Personal choices on stopping Mystical Space Typhoon are Dark Bribe or Stardust Dragon. Heavy Storm can also be stopped by Stardust Dragon and Dark Bribe, but can also be stopped by Starlight Road. Depending on the type of Deck you are playing, other cards can work like Flamvell Counter in a Flamvell Deck or any Deck with many 200 DEF FIRE Monsters.
What if you activate mystical space typhoon and you want to destroy his 1 trap card on the field which is hidden and the opponent declares to activate it does it resolve?
Cards resolve in the opposite order that they are activated in. So, your Mystical Space Typhoon will be chain link 1, and their Trap will be chain link 2. That means their trap will resolve first, and MST will resolve afterwards.
Can you activate Infestation Infection if it is targeted by Mystical Space Typhoon in Yu-Gi-Oh?
Yes. Infestation Infection is spell speed 2 meaning the card can be flipped face-up in chain to another effect, and its reusable effect can be chained to things also. You can even perform both at the same time as a single link if it was face-down to begin with. 1 - If Infestation Infection is already active, then it can chain its effect to Mystical Space Typhoon. 2 - If Infestation Infection is face-down, then...
What is the most common Yu-Gi-Oh card ever?
either trap hole or mystical space typhoon
Where can i find the magic card called ``mystical space typhoon``?
look in the structure decks machine revolt and/or spellcasters. that`s where I got mine
Will Infestation Infection`s effect resolve if the card is targeted by Mystical Space Typhoon in Yu-Gi-Oh?
Infestation Infection is a Continuous Trap Card. As per the rules for Continuous Spells and Traps, they must remain on the field for their activated effects to resolve. If you bmo activate debit card canada the effect of Infestation Infection, and then Mystical Space Typhoon is chained, then Infestation Infection will be destroyed first, and its effect will fail to resolve.
In Yu-Gi-Oh can call of the haunted be activated in response to mystical space typhoon special summon a monster and have that monster activate its effect?
You can`t interrupt a chain while it is resolving. So Call of the Haunted is chained to Mystical Space Typhoon. Call of the Haunted resolves first, summoning the target. However even if it has a Quick effect, it can`t be used here as the chan has not finished resolving. Mystical Space Typhoon will then resolve as normal. However, if the monster has a continuous effect, this will become active after CotH resolves, but before MST...
Why do people in Yu-Gi-Oh say `MST` rather then `Mystical Space Typhoon`?
It`s the card`s initials - Mystical Space Typhoon, people naturally abbreviate things into terms that are quicker to say. It`s an extremely well known card, as well as one almost all players are familiar with, so even if a player has never heard someone use the term `MST`, they could easily guess what they mean.
Can secret village of spellcasters be stopped by space typhoon when activated without a spellcaster?
Secret Village of the Spellcasters only applies its restrictive effects once it resolves to the field. That means that quickplay spell cards can be chained to its activation even if that player does not control a spellcaster-type monster. Therefore Mystical Space Typhoon can destroy Secret Village of the Spellcasters, even if the player activating MST, has no Spellcasters. If Secret Village of the Spellcasters has successfully resolved to the field, then the restrictive effect is...
Can you make Tenki miss the timing by chaining Mystical Space Typhoon in Yu-Gi-Oh?
If Fire Formation - Tenki`s effect is activated, and Mystical Space Typhoon is chained, targeting it, then Tenki will be destroyed when MST resolves. Continuous Spell/Trap cards must remain face-up on the field for their effects to resolve, so in this case Tenki will resolve without effect. To `Miss the Timing` is a term relating to Optional Triggers, which is something completely different.
When someone plays a trap can you use Mystical Space Typhoon and stop the trap from being activated entirely?
All traps except for counter and continuous still work even if destroyed by MST
Can a card like Mystical Space Typhoon or De-Spell destroy a Field Card in Yugioh?
Yes, they can. You can also play another field spell to remove the one that is currently in effect.
What is the limit to the number of Mystical Space Typhoons you can have in a deck of Yu-Gi-Oh cards?
According to the Banned and Restricted lists for the Advanced format, "Mystical Space Typhoon" ("MST") is a Limited card; meaning you may only have one per deck. The Banned and Restricted list for the Traditional Format lists "MST" as a Limited card, as well.
Can mystical space typhoon stop future fusion effect from sending monsters to graveyard HOW?
Future Fusion is a continuous spell card so must remain on the field for any part of its effect to resolve. If you activate Future Fusion, and Mystical Space Typhoon is chained to destroy it, then while MST does not negate anything, Future Fusion will still be destroyed before it can resolve. Because it was is a continuous card that left the field before the effect could resolve, the effect will do nothing, no monsters...
Mystical Space Typhoon is targeting a face down trap card with a chainable effect - is the card automatically destroyed or can it activate its chain effect before being sent to the graveyard?
Basic chain mechanics say that spell speed 2 cards can chain to spell speed 2 cards. Mystical Space Typhoon will be chain link 1. Any appropriate spell speed 2 effect can be chained to it, including most traps. The chain will resolve in reverse order, in this case the targeted trap will resolve, then MST.
What happens if Mystical Space Typhoon chains to Lightray Diabolos` effect which had originally targeted that MST?
Mystical Space Typhoon will resolve first, then Lightray Diabolos` effect will resolve without effect because its target must be Set, and the MST is now face up. Also - if a non-continuous spell or trap is activated, it is then unaffected by effects that try to return it to hand or deck (Spell/Trap Reclamation being a specific exception). This is a reason why Giant Trunade does not return itself, and it would not return any...
What cards are good against Necrovalley in Yu-Gi-Oh?
Mystical Space Typhoon Heavy Storm Dust Tornado You can simply activate a new Field Spell to destroy any currently active one.
Can you play Mystical Space Typhoon from your hand during your opponent`s turn in Yu-Gi-Oh?
No, Quickplay Spell Cards must be Set on the field on a previous turn, if you wish to activate them during the opponent`s turn.
What card cannot be destroyed by mystical space typhoon?
Monster Cards cannot be destroyed by MST. Only Spells and Traps can be destroyed. However you may chain the effects of the target Trap or Spell if its a quick play spell. ~YamiLuxray
In Yu-Gi-Oh if a card is destroyed by effect do you lose life points?
Only if the effect actually does inflict damage. No change in lifepoints happens if your, say, Macro Cosmos is destroyed by Mystical Space Typhoon.
Can Mystical Space Typhoon destroy any monster that is equipped to another monster in Yu-Gi-Oh?
Yes, monsters acting as Equip cards are treated as Equip Spell Cards and are treated as such for the purposes of Spell destruction card.
Who is the worlds best Yu-Gi-Oh card?
there is no wright answer , it`s you`re own choice.In my opinion the best cards are: Hamon Pot of greed Mystical space typhoon my guess is the weakest is the best you never know what is going to get you down
Can Spell Absorption activate its effect even though a spell is destroyed by a card effect?
Hope this helps: Yes... Spell Absorption can activate but if its like Solemn Judgement your not allowed (Negate the activation). But if its like Mystical Space Typhoon something like that... It would ordinarily work... There`s something called "Priority", (It`s not a card). It allows you to activate a Spell or Trap before its destroyed... Remember: Anything that says "NEGATE" no, your not allowed! Anything that says nothing about negating... its not destroyed... Hope that Helped...
What is the activation key for angry bird space 1.4.1?
what is the activation key of angry birds space 1.4.1.0 version
How can a field spell card get destroyed in Yu-Gi-Oh?
a field spell can leave the field if: a new field spell is played by any player it is destroyed by a card effect (ex: mystical space typhoon can destroy one spell or trap card on the field)
How do you destroy a trap card in Yu-Gi-Oh tcg?
You will need to use the an effect to do so, as you cannot do so voluntarily or for no reason. Cards used often to this end are: Mystical space typhoon Dust tornado Heavy storm ( Now banned in the advanced format)
Is it true that Mystical Space Typhoon is incapable of negating cards like Sakuretsu Armor Raigeki Break Rush Recklessly etc?
Yes, "Mystical Space Typhoon" can not negate "Sakuresu Armor" and the rest of the cards mentioned. That is because there is a difference between negating and destroying. "Destroy" means to destroy a card and send it to the Graveyard. "Negate" means to prevent the card`s effect from resolving. This is the best way to explain it: Since (most) Normal and Quick Spells, and Normal and Counter Traps don`t have continuous effects, their effects still resolve...
How do you negate and destroy Swords of Revealing Lights when it`s in your 1st or 2nd turn and does Swords stay on field for 3 turns?
You can use any card that negates/destroys spell cards to get rid of Swords, and yes, it does stay on the field for 3 turns. Use a Spell or Trap card such as Mystical Space Typhoon.
Why doesn`t `Mystical Space Typhoon` negate?
It doesn`t negate because it doesn`t say it negates. All it does is destroy, meaning you could chain it to Mirror Force, and destroy Mirror Force`s card before it can resolve, but without negating the effect, Mirror Force will still resolve just fine regardless.
What is the activation key for angry birds space on pig bang 2012?
You are required to pay for an activation key
Can you activate Kerykion`s effect again after it was negated earlier this turn in Yu-Gi-Oh?
Only if you haven`t activated it yet. Scenario 1: player A summons Kerykeion. Player B activates Fiendish Chain. Player A activates Mystical Space Typhoon to destroy Fiendish Chain. Player A is allowed to activate Kerykeion`s effect. Scenario 2: Player A summons Kerykeion. Player B allows it. Player A activates Kerykeions effect, removing an Evilswarm monster and and targeting to add a different Evilswarm monster. Player B responds with Fiendish Chain, targeting Kerykeion. Player A then...
In yu-gi-oh the card game when you use a spell or trap card to destroy a spell or trap card does it negate the destoyed cards effect?
No, it doesn`t. If someone activated Destiny Draw, and Mystical Space Typhoon chained to destroy it, Destiny Draw`s effect would not be negated. That is the purpose of Counter Traps.
About
Contact Us
Terms of Use
Privacy Policy
Consumer Choice
IP Issues
Disclaimer
Cookie Policy
C 2019 Answers
Trending Questions
How long can I eat food after its expiration date? What is cloud seeding? How come lemonade mixes use artificial lemons, but furniture polish uses the real thing? Can you ever really be friends with an ex? Will Equifax really pay $125 to every American affected by its data security breach? What are some facts you were taught in school that are no longer true? Do you call little donut balls "munchkins," "timbits," or "donut holes"? Does any country own the moon? Does everyone see colors the same way? Is cereal a soup? About
Contact Us
Terms of Use
Privacy Policy
Consumer Choice
IP Issues
Disclaimer
Cookie Policy
C 2019 Answers
共0篇回复 每页10篇 页次:1/1
共0篇回复 每页10篇 页次:1/1
我要回复
回复内容
验 证 码
看不清?更换一张
匿名发表 
脚注信息

信博网公司网站 Copyright(C)2009-2020